Apricots – the hidden gem in my fridge this week

I have a Saturday morning ritual.  I go through our fridge and sense check what I have and need to use up before my morning trip to Enfield Town Market.  This week I discovered some apricots hiding right at the back.  I couldn’t believe I had totally forgotten about them!  Perfect for breakfast I thought.

I was tempted to eat them just as they were or on toast drizzled with honey but they were slightly over so I decided to turn them into Apricot, Pecan and Maple Syrup Muffins.  Particularly on a day I was going to be eating a big unhealthy lunch with lots of wine!

 

 

2 responses to “Apricots – the hidden gem in my fridge this week

  1. A refrigerator surprise gift! Love them!

    Like

I love reading your comments. Thanks so much for taking time to leave one

